Schiphol winter timetable to enter into effect this Sunday


This Sunday, the 27th of October, Schiphol's 2019-2020 winter timetable will enter into effect. This winter, Schiphol will offer four new destinations. In addition, a number of airlines will start using newer and quieter aircraft.

This winter, the various airlines will add a total of four new destinations to Schiphol's network. KLM will serve flights to Liberia, Costa Rica, combined with flights to San José (also in Costa Rica). Garuda Indonesia will start serving flights to Medan, combined with flights to Bali (both in Indonesia). Corendon will start flying to Natal, Brazil, following a stopover in Banjul, Gambia. Finally, Ural Airlines (a newcomer to Schiphol Airport) will serve Moscow Zhukovsky Airport in Russia. In addition, KLM will start serving flights to Bangalore, India; that means this destination will be retained, despite Jet Airways no longer serving flights to this destination,

In addition, more airlines will start serving three existing destinations. These are destinations which are already part of Schiphol's network, but for the airlines offering the flights, they will be new routes. Transavia is set to start serving flights to Amman, Jordan; KLM will start serving Bangalore, India; and easyjet will start offering flights to Hurghada, Egypt.

Airlines to use newer and quitter aircraft
This winter, certain airlines will be using newer and quieter aircraft than they did last winter. Garuda Indonesia will serve Schiphol with an Airbus 330 Neo, while China Southern Airlines and American Airlines will be landing at Schiphol with Dreamliners (B787-9 and B787-8).

The winter timetable will end on Saturday, 28 March 2020. The overview presented above is a snapshot. Airlines may revise their winter timetables.